Home > Uncategorized > China is on my mind ..

China is on my mind ..

Interesting to know : Certain sites are blocked in some provinces in China, in others they aren’t. I can open face book in Yunnan, but not in Zhejiang. Regional differences in opinion. Again, I am a true fan of China. Love this country. Of course there are cultural differences, sometimes big ones. But take this : Wen asking a New Yorker (in general) for a favor what will be the answer : U crazy motherf….. Not so in China. People go a long way to help you.
Last episode, my Singaporean fellow traveler kept on insisting how stringent China Customs checks his bags, how difficult the officials were.
I almost believed it. Having traveled all over China, I felt with certainty it would depend on a given situation.
We were greeted with the utmost courtesy, as always, when I enter the country. And it has been lots of times, over and over.
The customs and border guard officials were polite, and the ‘welcome to China’ was from their heart. The smile on their face said it all.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

